This forum is archived, go to the new forum!

This is the old fritzing discussion forum. Search it for valuable information from 2009 to 2015.

Lizenzfragen

pir 6 years, 2 months ago

Hallo,

ich bin Fritzing-Einsteiger und versuche gerade, die Fritzing-Lizenzbedingungen zu verstehen.  Der Programmcode steht unter GPL3, soweit kein Problem, allerdings habe ich Schwierigkeiten beim
Verständnis der Auswirkungen der Lizenzbedingungen der Bauteilebibliothek, soweit sie vom Anwender erzeugte Dokumente (Schaltpläne, Platinenlayouts) betreffen.

Die Datei README.txt im Quelltextpaket enthält den Text

"LICENSING
The source code of Fritzing is licensed under GNU GPL v3, the documentation and part designs under Creative Commons Attribution-ShareALike 3.0 Unported. The full text of these licenses are shipped with this download.

This means that you can create your own variation of Fritzing, as long as you credit us and also publish it under GPL.  Similarly, you may re-publish our documentation, as long as you credit us, and publish it under the same license.  You may publish circuits and diagrams that you create with
Fritzing and that use our graphics, again as long as you credit us, and publish your works under the same license.  A credit can be as simple as "this image was created with Fritzing."

Gestolpert bin ich dabei über den Passus "You may publish circuits and diagrams that you create with Fritzing and that use our graphics, again as long as you credit us, and publish your works under the same license" im Zusammenhang mit der FAQ unter http://fritzing.org/faq/, in der es (Stand
24.07.2013) heisst:

"The source code of Fritzing is licensed under GNU GPL v3, the documentation and breadboard view graphics under CC Attribution-ShareALike."